No fucking way

Remember how I said only one thing could make this night any better since so many great things were happening? And that one thing would be meeting Aziz Ansari? Well it happened! He stopped by disco night. We talked for a little while. Found out he’s also a Pisces. New Order came on and I said, “I love this song. Fucking New Order” and he said, “Blue Monday!” A minute into it I said, “You’ve been here a while and you haven’t danced any. You should. It’s disco night!” He said, “Well, I do love this song.” But he still didn’t dance. 😦 Later I grabbed the completely inaccurate fortune I got at dinner at Spring Roll. It said, “You are a happy man.” I gave it to him and said I thought it fit him better. He dropped it. Some starstruck chick picked it up and looked at it and handed it to him and squealed, “It’s soooo you.” He dropped it again. I thought it was an insult. 😦 Later I said goodbye to him. He asked, “you’re leaving?” I told him my name. I then held up the fortune I picked up and said, “I found my fortune!” He tried to take it from me, but I held on and said, “Heeey, you dropped it twice, it’s mine now.” He pouted and said, “I didn’t mean to!” He took it from me. I told him I had thought it was intentional, so he put it in his pocket. We had talked briefly about Columbia earlier, and I had mentioned that the cola band Can’t Kids had played around the corner tonight. I brought them up again and said I couldn’t guarantee that he’d like them but that I loved them. He asked what there name was again. So I repeated it twice. I said I bet he didn’t remember my name, but he did. I asked if I could have a hug and he said, “of course!” I hugged him and as I was pulling away said gleefully, “We’re both Pisces!” My friend Annie said, “I’m a Taurus, but I still love you!” I said, “I hope you’ve enjoyed Charleston, maybe I’ll see you when you come back again.” And I left. It was all totally awesome. 😀 

Leave a Reply

